Shopping Cart

No products in the cart.

Coming Soon

Newsletter

By submitting this form, you're giving us permission to contact you.
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

What Patrons Say

Jenny Curtis Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Jenny Curtis
24 Dec 2023
Have purchased numerous wonderful gluten free pastries from Haig Markets in the past. Had such beautiful and tasteful goods I ordered my birthday and Kotesh did not disappoint. I gave my flavour preferences (chocolate, raspberry and passionfruit) and he blew it out of the water! The best flavour, moist and beautiful cake. 😍 I couldnt have asked for anything better. Thank you so much! Dietary restrictions: Gluten free
media thumbnail 0
Hanna Ho (HH) Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Hanna Ho (HH)
24 Dec 2023
I ordered a croquembouche from Kotesh for my 30th, and it was honestly next-level. The presentation was just stunning – a tower of profiteroles and spun sugar, flowers and gold leaf that looked as good as it tasted!. The crunch of the profiteroles with the vanilla custard was a perfect combo, not too sweet, just right. You could tell they didn't mess around with the quality, each profiterole was spot-on. Kotesh was a pleasure to deal with, prompt replies and excellent customer service. Will definately be recommending W Patisserie to all my friends and family!
media thumbnail 0
Louise Roantree Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Louise Roantree
17 Dec 2023
The cake was divine. Light and full of flavour. The attention to detail in the presentation of the decoration was outstanding. So pleased to have found someone with such talent and has many gluten free options. Dietary restrictions: Gluten free
media thumbnail 0
Michelle Smart Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Michelle Smart
11 Dec 2023
Kotesh made a beautiful gluten free birthday cake for my husbands birthday. It was a vanilla cake with lovely vanilla mascarpone cream and fresh fruit. I will definitely be ordering again. Wonderful cake and service.
Bostijan Savle Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Bostijan Savle
02 Dec 2023
W patisserie is amazing. We have ordered several cakes and every one has blown us away. Not only do they look amazing but that taste even better. My wife is a celiac and w patisserie has always accommodated with ease.
Kimberley Hughes Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Kimberley Hughes
14 Oct 2023
Best cakes in Canberra! Kotesh made our wedding cake - dark chocolate and raspberry and there were macarons and mousse and it was AMAZING! And it was completely coeliac safe too. Organising the cake and delivery was all very easy and we’ll be getting all future celebration cakes from W Patisserie.
media thumbnail 0
Emma Han Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Emma Han
21 Sep 2023
I had the most incredible experience with the birthday cake from Kotesh! The cake was an absolute masterpiece - not only did it look stunning with its intricate decoration, but it tasted like a slice of heaven. The flavors were perfectly balanced, and the texture was moist and delectable. I would wholeheartedly recommend Kotesh to anyone in search of an unforgettable cake for their special occasions!
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1
刘康 Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
刘康
21 Aug 2023
A true gastronomic haven! W Patisserie delights with unparalleled food artistry. Each creation showcases high-quality, wholesome ingredients – a refreshing departure from artificial additives. The pastries are a symphony of flavours, expertly balanced. The staff's warmth and knowledge add to the experience. W Patisserie is a must for those seeking genuine, healthy indulgence. Kudos to this exceptional patisserie for redefining delight!
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2
aman narang Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
aman narang
21 Aug 2023
We had to plan a gender reveal for a friend's baby and kotesh was kind enough to help us and prepare this in a couple of days despite of being completely booked out. The cake was delicious, cooked to perfection and visually stunning. The serving was also quite big and everyone loved it. Definitely the Go to cake baker in Canberra.
media thumbnail 0
Michael C Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Michael C
21 Aug 2023
Contacted W Pattisserie for a birthday cake for my wife's 60th birthday which was being celebrated at Jamala Wildlife Lodge. Kotesh was wonderful. He was approachable and helpful and provided a beautiful and above all absolutely delicious chocolate, strawberry, and marscapone vanilla cake. It was such a hit with everyone. Can't wait to visit Canberra again to try some other treats from W Pattisserie.
media thumbnail 0
Kim Wellens Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Kim Wellens
21 Jul 2023
Dad recently celebrated his 90th birthday. As some of our family are gluten intolerant we were presented with the dilemma of whether we would need two cakes, one of them being gluten free. However, Chef Kotesh came to the rescue by baking one of the best sponge cakes that we’ve ever tasted and no-one could believe that it was gluten free. Kotesh is a delight to deal with and helped to make my Dad’s 90th birthday very special. Thank you Kotesh!!!
media thumbnail 0
Jodie L Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Jodie L
21 Jul 2023
I chose to order a cake for my parent’s ruby wedding anniversary through Kotesh after reading all the glowing reviews and seeing his delights on social media, and I am so so glad I did. Kotesh produced the most delicious cake I have ever eaten! My parents were blown away, and every single element of the cake was just perfect! Kotesh, thank you so much!!
media thumbnail 0
Sarah Clarry Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Sarah Clarry
27 Jun 2023
Kotesh made us an exquisite chocolate raspberry cake for my Mum’s birthday. His communication was excellent and everyone raved about the cake. Thank you!
media thumbnail 0
Man Valladi Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Man Valladi
26 Jun 2023
Thank you Kotesh for preparing a beautiful cake for my son's first Holy Communion. Easy communication and delivery. Will order again.
G CC Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
G CC
25 Jun 2023
A Beautiful and delicious cake! I ordered a Vanilla cake with fresh cream and fresh strawberries in the layers and vanilla buttercream and gold accents on the outside. Guests loved the cake and could not believe it was gluten free! My parents couldn’t have been happier! Thank you Kotesh!
media thumbnail 0
Diana Gareeva Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Diana Gareeva
05 May 2023
My first time ordering from here and I wish I knew about it sooner! Kotesh was very helpful in putting together custom flavours of the cake and it was ready the next day! Looked stunning and we devoured it in one sitting. Big shout out for the lactose free option, can't compliment you enough. Thank you so much and looking forward to a lot more cakes from you in the future!
media thumbnail 0
Brianna Richelle Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Brianna Richelle
02 May 2023
I and my husband requested a customized cake for our son’s birthday. Chef Kotesh never disappoints. DELICIOUS QUALITY chocolate cake. Good value for money and great customer service. They make sure they provide what you need. Thank you so much! Looking forward to our next cakes and pastries from them.
Peta Jeffery Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Peta Jeffery
30 Apr 2023
Kotesh made the cake for my daughter’s baptism recently. He fulfilled the order at short notice and to such a high standard. The cake looked (and tasted) amazing and received a lot of compliments from our guests. I’m really grateful to Kotesh and have no hesitation in recommending him. Thank you.
Binh Lam Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Binh Lam
30 Mar 2023
Thank you Chef Kotesh for friendly service. Your cakes and pastries are amazing and delicious. I love your macaroons, they are so light and not too sweet. Dessert jars are so fresh and light. I asked for mango coconut mousse cake not too sweet and I had got what I wanted it. It was so fresh and light. I can’t remember how many times I had to come back to order from chef Kotesh.
Tess Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Tess
24 Mar 2023
W Patisserie made about 300 canapé desserts for our wedding. They were delicious and looked amazing. Many of our guests commented on how incredible the desserts were. Very easy to deal with Kotesh, including last minute adjustments. I would recommend them and will definitely approach them in the future for other special occasions.
Maggie Rowlands Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Maggie Rowlands
17 Mar 2023
Custom made gluten free birthday cake. Not only looked so unique and beautiful but also tasted so fresh. It was very rare finding to the cake tasted so right without feeling way too much sugar in it.
media thumbnail 0
Preeti Sridhar Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Preeti Sridhar
10 Mar 2023
Ordered a Pistachio orange and Cardamom cake for our anniversary. I was looking for a cake not extremely sweet and with no much icing. The cake recommended by Kotesh was perfect. It looked amazing and was delicious.
media thumbnail 0
Gabriella Crowie Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Gabriella Crowie
02 Mar 2023
This business was very easy to communicate to. The eclairs and cake were delivered punctually and were very delicious . I highly recommend to anyone who is far away and cannot send something to a friend or family member to use this website. As it is very convenient, reasonably priced and good quality products.
Claire Hansen Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Claire Hansen
29 Dec 2022
We ordered two festive high teas and picked up from the market this morning. Easily the BEST high tea we have ever had - and everything was gluten free! And we have tried a lot of high teas 🙂 could not even decide which item was the most delicious. Everything was so carefully and beautifully put together and tasted even better than it looked. Sophisticated, generous, and incredible flavours. Exquisite! Thank you so much!
Pip Muller Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Pip Muller
08 Dec 2022
Chef Kotesh creates the most beautiful gluten free pastries. The eclairs in particular the raspberry and also passionfruit with coconut cream are delicious. The tarts are not only works of art but delicious as well! Will be back for more.
Paula G Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Paula G
01 Dec 2022
We bought the most delicious pistachio mandarin birthday cake from them. Kotesh did an amazing job and was very helpful and friendly to organise every detail. Make sure you don't miss them at the Haig Park village market in Braddon.
media thumbnail 0
Gajen Perry Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Gajen Perry
01 Dec 2022
My wife has Coeliac disease and we often struggle to find gluten free desserts that match up to their glutinous counterparts. W Patisserie have far exceeded our expectations. Since learning about them last week we've already ordered from them twice. Everything we have tried has been delicious thus far but our favourites include the dark chocolate eclairs, the jasmine tea macarons, and the dark chocolate tart. Not only are their products excellent, but the owners are very friendly and pleasant to deal with. I could not recommend them more.
Yen Vi Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Yen Vi
24 Nov 2022
I requested a sticky date cake for my husband’s birthday and Kotesh provided a beautiful cake. I love that he gave me an option of whether I wanted it sweet or not too sweet. Highly recommend.
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1
Erin Cross Avatar
Erin Cross
15 Nov 2022
Is this Canberra’s best-kept secret? Meet the French Patisserie that’s (almost) completely gluten-free Hold the incredibly dry and unsatisfying gluten-free brownie—a French Patisserie is making all our sweet dreams come true, right here in Canberra.

....all I can say is sitting by the lake, sipping an iced coffee, and consuming a gluten-free punchy passionfruit éclair is très magnifique.
Kristy Lam Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Kristy Lam
10 Nov 2022
I bought two tarts for a birthday celebration and they were exquisite! Went on to get a custom made dessert and it was amazing. I highly recommend W patisserie
Dianne Anderson Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Dianne Anderson
03 Nov 2022
Kotesh from W Patisserie made a Croquembouche with ninety cream puffs filled with brandy cream for my 75th Birthday Celebration. It looked wonderful and the cream puffs were delicious🙂. It did not need any more decoration but I still bought a container of edible pansies from Wiffens and further decorated it with these. For those who could not eat brandy cream we bought some cream puffs filled with whipped cream and put those around the bottom of the Croquembouche. I recommend Kotesh 👏👏but make it clear what your latest delivery time is.
Agnes Walker Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Agnes Walker
17 Oct 2022
Friendly Chef Kotesh made a delicious Classic Croquembouche (CC) for my 80th birthday and delivered it on time to 'Walter Cafe/Restaurant' where we had a family-lunch for 10. The CC was exactly as I remembered it when I 1st had it in Paris in my teens ... and loved it!. I ordered the CC for 12 and, after it had been served, it was ALL eaten up in no time. Many thanks, Kotesh, for helping to make my 80th such a very special day.
Jane Penny Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Jane Penny
17 Oct 2022
I ordered a variety of macarons as a present for my sister. They were absolutely delicious and possibly the best I have ever eaten. Ordering online was easy, delivery was prompt and on time, and communication was excellent. Kotesh was patient and considerate with getting the order into a retirement village. Thankyou for a wonderful service.
Helen Cheung Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Helen Cheung
17 Sep 2022
I love the customised high tea sets Kotesh has created for us. We had 8-9 people, so he made us a smaller set which was perfect and the price was reasonable. I will definitely order again!
Lexia Steedman Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Lexia Steedman
17 Sep 2022
Kotesh from W Patisserie made us a wonderful unique cake for a 70th Birthday celebration. We had trouble finding someone who would make a cake to order for 36 people who made themselves available to talk thru the options. We had sampled Kotesh’s eclairs which are divine then discussed the use of a lemon vanilla sponge with raspberry cremeux and a yuzu mousse. Wow – it was wonderful and loads of comments about the yummy cake were discussed on the night and afterward – a real taste delight. Kotesh delivered the cake as promised on time – it was a great feature of the evening. Thanks Kotesh
Dimity Bell Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Dimity Bell
17 Jun 2022
These are quite simply the best eclairs you will ever eat - they are so pretty to look at and the flavours - wow - we had the Rasberry, Hazelnut Chocolate, Pistachio and Salted Caramel ones - delicious - Chef Kotesh is so clever and provided delivery to my door! What a delight ❤️💜❤️